The Weekend

Hi friends!

What I initially thought was going to be a weekend full of homework and final projects holed up in the dorm turned into a really awesome couple of days and I actually spent a very minimal amount of time in my dorm room, which inevitably lead to quite some work and cleaning to be done today, but all in the name of a great weekend!

Friday night, my Big, Ashley, invited me over to her apartment for a Redox movie night with her and her roommates. We ended up watching Magic Mike XXL because she hadn’t seen it yet and the rest of us weren’t going to turn down a second viewing!

On Saturday morning I decided to set off by myself and go to the flea market at the State Fairgrounds. I made sure I had a fully charged phone so I could take plenty of pictures of the neat things I would inevitably find. There is something so pleasant and refreshing about spending time with yourself and allowing yourself to recharge! As much as I love the flea market, the wares can be pretty hit or miss depending on the season but these were a few of my favorite things I found:

 

IMG_7240
I couldn’t get over how perfect this display was
IMG_7241
This quote is fantastic
IMG_7248
Okay so these letters: the man that was selling them told me they were fresh off the building, and they spelled “Food Lion”, but someone already took the D so they only spell “Foo Lion”. They were only $125 a piece, quite a steal I was told!

IMG_7249

On Sunday, my mom and my aunt came up to visit me and we did a little holiday shopping at the Tanger Outlets in Mebane. All of us walked out with a new pair of boots and I found  few shirts that I really loved (read: needed).

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

Alexan

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Weekend

Leave a Reply

