Holiday Happenings

Hi friends!

It’s been a busy last few days! This past Friday, Meredith College hosted the annual winter semi-formal, the White Iris Ball! It was such a great time, but I definitely think my favorite part was just getting ready and getting gorgeous with my friends. I switched dresses three times (oops) but ultimately ended up wearing a flowy purple one with a gorgeous brooch right under the bust. The rest of the weekend consisted of attending events on campus and off, walking around Downtown Raleigh, and lots of homework… lots and lots of homework. Sunday night was the Thanksgiving dinner at my Big’s church, and I have included a picture of JUST the desserts. I promptly went into a food coma when I got back to my room, then the next night our campus dining hall cooked the alleged best meal of the entire year, their Thanksgiving dinner. It’s a good week for my stomach! The majority of my classes were cancelled over the past 2 days which gave me ample time to pack in preparation for leaving for Thanksgiving break! As I sit here in my family’s living room in front of my Mom’s gorgeous Christmas tree, I am so happy and content. Of course I’ve come home a few times since I’ve been away, but I can’t wait to be home for so long and to see all the relatives I haven’t seen since August. My roommate and I have already begun coordinating who is bringing which leftovers, so we don’t get any overlap and utilize our (mini) fridge space efficiently.

IMG_7396
My lovely suite mate, me, and one of my gorgeous friends
IMG_7535
Thanksgiving dinner at church
IMG_7565
Thanksgiving dinner on campus. The dining hall got snazzy with the tablecloths!
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
ALL THE DESSERT
IMG_7569
I missed you too, Bax

 

IMG_7579
Good to be home.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Alexan

Leave a Reply

