Friday 5

Hi friends!

This week has been rather great! It’s so nice getting to spend time with friends and family, even if it means I am working a lot while I’m at home. There has also been a lot of downtime, in which I have had a chance to discover a few things that I’m really loving this week.

{one} Holiday Videos

This video came just in time for the holidays and it is SO funny. SNL really managed to capture the true holiday spirit, and no one will object to hearing their new favorite Adele song one more time (read: twenty more times).

{two}  SALE

One of my go-to jewelry websites, BaubleBar, is having a huge sale for Black Friday! Paired with their already low prices, I can’t wait to shop around today. Tassels are so on trend right now and this necklace is gorgeous! I’m also swooning over these druzy earringsthis perfect dainty holiday necklace, and these cool gold hoops.

{three} Celebs perfecting the Jump Pose

I stumbled upon this while I was looking around the Vogue website, and I was so excited. This is such a neat collection of celebrities and many of the pictures I hadn’t seen before!

{four} Podcasts

On Monday, a couple friends and I trudged our way through the cold after Thanksgiving dinner in the dining hall to the fitness center, and rather than have to constantly flip through songs and playlists, I decided to plug in a podcast and that was that. I am hooked! I have gotten through somewhere near seven episodes of Not Too Deepthe YouTube creator Grace Helbig’s podcast mainly in my car while I’m driving, and it isn’t just because I’m not ready to switch over to Christmas music just yet. Grace is such a comical person I seriously laugh the whole time I’m tuned in! I think I might try Ear Biscuits by Rhett and Link next (fun fact: Rhett and Link are actually from North Carolina)!

{five} Kittens and Puppies

My roommate and I are constantly sending each other/tagging each other in cute videos of kittens, puppies, or other tiny animals we see on Facebook or Instagram, and I’m always so excited when I get the notification because it makes my day so much brighter. I mean just look at them!

Happy Friday everyone!

Alexan

Leave a Reply

