Friday 5

Hi Friends!

This week has felt like it was dragging by so slow! Anyone else feel that way? It must have something to do with the crazy temperatures here in Raleigh, from short-sleeves weather to needing a sweater, coat, and scarf. I’m sure the start of finals has something to do with it too… Lots of late nights in the parlors has meant a lot of exploring the internet during study breaks thus me finding a lot of my favorite things this week!

{one} Karlie Kloss

If I had to pick a favorite person of the week, it would definitely be Karlie. I just think she is such a style icon with her casual, fashionable looks, but she also seems so down-to-earth based on her YouTube channel blogs! And I mean she’s brilliant, goes to NYU, is a gorgeous supermodel, AND is BEST FRIENDS with Taylor Swift! What more could one aspire to be?

{two} Macy’s Make-A-Wish

The easiest way to help someone else this holiday season is to simply write a list of what you want from Santa! Macy’s “Believe” campaign has kicked off and for every letter to Santa received, Macy’s will donate $1 to the Make-A-Wish Foundation. And don’t worry, it is sent electronically so there’s no need to even find a stamp! Seeing all of the stories of the children helped in the past through the annual “Believe” campaign really made me want to be able to send hundreds of letters!

{three} VLOGMAS!

Vlogmas is when some video bloggers choose to upload videos every day leading up to Christmas, and it is seriously one of the highlights of the season for me! This year, being my first experience with college finals, it hasn’t really felt like the holiday season yet, but watching some of my favorite YouTubers Vlogmas videos has certainly seemed to help. I really enjoy watching ZoellaMarissaLaceThePhillipis, and Tanya Burr.

{four} Southern University’s “Hello”

I can’t stay away from Adele, but I would listen to it a dozen times more if this is the video I get to watch!

{five} Apollo Mission Pictures

Quite possibly the best for last, these pictures of all the Apollo missions released by NASA this week to Flickr have been so fascinating to look through. I love all of these pictures, even the ones that aren’t incredible views, because it gives us a glimpse into how the astronauts lived while on their journeys through space. Be sure to look through all the albums to see some really neat things.

Have a great week everybody!

Alexan

Leave a Reply

