Friday 5 | Dec. 11

Hi Friends!

I have had finals all this week, and it truly has been a whirlwind of papers, projects, and exams. There were a few bumps in the road but it’s all done and I’m so excited for next semester already. Along with studying, I also had to pack for my month long winter break and check out of my room, which was quite a process as well. You know you have great friends when they are willing to help you load your car up… even when the elevator is broken. It’s bittersweet knowing you get to go home but you won’t get to see your school friends for a month, even though I can’t wait to spend time with my friends from home – Hi Ashby! So without further ado, here are some of the things I’ve been loving this past week!

{one} M.C. Escher + Da Vinci Exhibit

My good friend Addie and I went to the exhibit at the North Carolina Museum of Art this past week as a study break and it was so awesome! I love going to NCMA if I have a couple hours to spend walking around by myself. It’s just so nice and relaxing and FREE. The exhibit is free for college students on Fridays, so if you are in the Raleigh area, I definitely recommend going! Plus the gift shop is great if you are looking for a really unique gift for someone!

{two} Susie’s Senior Dogs

Humans of New York is fantastic and I love everything the creator has done with it, but his elderly dog Susie is pretty great as well. Susie’s Senior Dogs is a page run by the creator of HONY’s girlfriend, and is dedicated to promoting the adoption of older, senior dogs that were unwanted or couldn’t be taken care of by their owners that are currently in shelters around the country. If I could, I would adopt every single one of them!

{three} Holiday Decorating Blogs

I love seeing how people decorate for the holidays, and I’ve been really into looking at design blogs to see all their gorgeous displays. Some of my favorites I’ve been obsessed with are Inspired RoomJennifer Rizzo, and Waiting On Martha!

{four} Pentatonix Christmas Album

I’ll be honest- Christmas music is not my favorite thing about the holiday season (I think it may have something to do with the fact that most stations start playing it the day after Thanksgiving), but I really want to listen to this album all the time. I am a huge Pentatonix fan after seeing some of their YouTube videos, and this album certainly adds to my love of them.

{five} Top Trends of the Year

YouTube is climbing the ladder to becoming one of my favorite social media sites. The YouTube Rewind video came out this past week and it features all of the top stars of YouTube from the United States and from the international community, as it goes through features some of the top trends of the year, including the Whip and  Shia Labeouf’s famous “Just Do It” speech, to name a couple. You may have to watch it a few times to pinpoint your favorite stars, but it’s so great you’re going to want to watch it a few times anyway!

I’m so excited to be done with my first semester of college, and am loving being at home for the next month. What were your favorite things this week?

Have a great weekend!

Alexan

Leave a comment