Friday 5 | Jan. 1

Hi Friends!

These past couple weeks have been a whirlwind of family and friends with the holidays. I love getting to see everyone and eat great food together, and cook! i have been doing a lot of cooking by myself, with my little brothers, and with my grandmother which is so fun considering I don’t get to do it a lot at school. A couple of these easy recipes will be up on the blog soon, including pecan pie bites and the super simple sausage balls!

Read on to discover some of my other favorites from the past couple weeks!

{one} White House Year in Review

Seeing the best pictures coming out of the White House this year through the eyes of the man who took most of them is such a joy. I love seeing all of the pictures, especially the ones with the little tikes of some of the staff – so cute!

{two} Tea

This favorite may seem silly but it’s one of the only things that has gotten me through break without being sick. Getting over a cold is awful, and this tea seriously helped me get through it. A little cream, a little sugar, and a drizzle of honey and it’s perfect.

{three} Chip & Joanna’s House!

Anyone who has any interest in HGTV (or knows anyone who has an interest) has heard of Chip & Joanna of Fixer Upper fame. They have a wonderful relationship and one of the best eyes in the business, and their own home is a nod to their amazing skills.

{four} Two Men Walk Every Block in NYC

Think about how big your own neighborhood is, now think about walking every block of it… NOW think about walking every block in New York City. Crazy right? These two guys are doing just that, but separately and for different reasons. The video explains it all and it’s interesting to see the difference and similarities in these journeys.

{five} Pakistani-American Marriage

I love reading articles I can learn from, bonus if they include gorgeous pictures. This story was romantic, interesting, and I learned a few things I didn’t know about Middle Eastern cultures. The pictures of the elaborate wedding attire  rivaled the content of the story, in my opinion – so fantastic!

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season. I can’t wait to post more regularly now that winter break is coming to a close. Happy new year!

One thought on “Friday 5 | Jan. 1

  1. From my clock it still 1/1/2016 at 9:17 PM. So what is this, like a running diary??? Happy New Year and a belated Happy Birthday. I call you and Ian and got no answers or replies…hope all is well.

    Like

Leave a comment