Saturday 5 | Dec. 19

Hi Friends!

It’s been a busy few days, which is why this post is going up a little late. One of my best friends from school, Kelly, came down to stay with me on Wednesday and just left this morning. Despite the cold I came down with on Thursday, we had such a great time during her visit! It’s fun to play tourist in your own town, and Pinehurst is such a great place to get to share with others. Without further ado, here are the things I was loving this week:

{one} Best Longform Articles of 2015

Reading articles about unfamiliar topics is such a great way to pass time, while learning a little something along the way. I will definitely be making my way through these articles while I’m camped out on the couch with soup and tissues.

{two} Jib Jab

A more modern holiday favorite, these videos are so funny to make starring friends or family. Kelly and I were crying from laughing so hard last night when we were watching some of them. PS – watch this starring my friends and I for a good laugh!

{three} Fuller House Teaser Trailer Released

I know one of my favorite shows growing up was Full House, even if it came out a little before my time! This made me so happy to watch and even more excited to watch this new spin-off on Netflix!

{four} Across The Country by Train

Traveling by train has always intrigued me as a possibility to see more of the country, and this article provides some great photos and tips for those who may be interested in trying it for themselves, plus it’s definitely much cheaper than plane tickets.

{five} Google Trends of 2015

Google has compiled their annual recap of searches, trends, and events in the form of a really great video, that makes you smile and might make you tear up a little bit (watch until the end).

I hope everyone has had a great week enjoying this warm winter weather, and has a great weekend! Only SIX days until Christmas!

Alexan

Leave a comment